VIDEO: Merging Customers
To merge a customer profile, navigate to Manager Home > Customer.
Search for the customers you wish to merge.
When you have located both profiles; click on the profile you want to merge. This will be the profile you do NOT want to keep. Then click the "Merge" button.
You will then be prompted to select the profile you wish to keep.
Once you click "OK" and select the profile, a window will appear asking you to confirm that you want to merge the profiles. Click "OK".
If the merge is successful, you will receive a confirmation.
Now when you do a search for that customer there will only be one profile.
In some cases you could find two customer profiles that have different names and phone numbers but has the same address. If you choose to continue with the merge you will be asked if you want to add the name of the profile you're not keeping as a alternate user on the profile you are using.
Click "OK" to add them as an alternate user, or "Cancel" to remove the user altogether.
The same will happen with the phone number and the address of the profile that is being deleted. You will be prompted to either add them as an alternate or to get rid of them.
Got questions you can't find the answer to here? Let us know so we can improve the help system!