Sending messages to employees via Thr!ve makes communication much easier.Tip: Sending emails is a permission in Manager > Employees > Security. If you do not have access to send emails have your permissions checked.
You can send emails via the email button on the main screen. (Send messages to employees) or you can send emails via the options screen. To do this navigate to the menu screen.
Click on the Options icon and then on the Email button.
A window will appear displaying all the emails you have received. To send an email click on the "New Email" button
A new window will appear.
Confirm Receipt: Clicking this checkbox makes the email required. This means an employee will receive the message upon logging in and will not be able to fully login until they have clicked on the "Confirm" button to send acknowledgement that they have received and read it
Once they click the "Confirm" button you will receive an email confirmation.
Expire: Clicking this box and adding a date will
force the email to automatically delete itself when that date has been reached.
To: You can send a message to everyone in the
system's directory, everyone in a specific job type, or to one or X specific
recipients in the system.
Tip: If you add a recipient be mistake you can remove them by clicking on their name.
Subject: Enter the subject of the email.
Message: Enter the message.
When you are satisfied with your email click the "Send" button. The employee(s) will receive the email the next time they clock in.
Got questions you can't find the answer to here? Let us know so we can improve the help system!